Meet our industry experts secured for the conference

Nordic/NordDRG track


M.D and Orthopedic surgeon at Capio S:t Görans hospital in Stockholm, Sweden. Head of Department 2007-2018 and since 2017 Manager of the Business Area Capio Orthopedics in Sweden with 5 high volume arthroplasty units. Involved in developing the Bundle payment for hips and knees in Stockholm since 2009.

International/PCSI track


From the German Institute for Medical Documentation and Information. Stefanie has been involved in the developement of the 11th revision of the international classification of diseases (ICD-11)


Regional Chief Executive of The Capital Region of Denmark

Svend has throughout his career worked in various government institutions, including the Ministry of Finance and the Ministry of Health. Since 2015, he has been the director of The North Denmark Region and since January 1, 2019 for The Capital Region. Svend has been chairman of the Danish Regions' work on value-based health in Denmark and also has extensive knowledge of activity-based management.



Anita Charlesworth is the Director of Research and Economics at the Health Foundation, and Honorary Professor in the College of Social Sciences at the Health Services Management Centre (HSMC) at the University of Birmingham.

Before joining the Health Foundation in May 2014, Anita was Chief Economist at the Nuffield Trust (2010-14) where she led the Trust’s work on health care financing and market mechanisms. Prior to that she had roles as Chief Analyst and Chief Scientific Advisor at DCMS (2007-10), Director of Public Spending at the Treasury (1998-2007), where she led the team working with Sir Derek Wanless on his 2002 reform of NHS funding and worked as an Economic Advisor at DH and for SmithKline Beecham pharmaceuticals. She has worked as a non-executive director in the NHS – for Islington PCT (2007-2011) and The Whittington Hospital (2011-2016). She was specialist advisor to the House of Lords' select committee on the long-term sustainability of the NHS.

Anita has an MSc in Health Economics from the University of York and is a Board of Trustee for Tommy’s, the baby charity and also a Trustee for the Office of Health Economics. She was awarded a CBE in The Queen's 2017 Birthday Honours List for Services to Economics and Health Policy.

PCSI 2019

34th Annual Conference will be held in Copenhagen, Denmark



Fourth keynote speaker announced.

16 Jul, 2019

Announced extension of abstract deadline.

1 Jul, 2019

Three keynote speakers announced and extension of abstract deadline.

17 Jun, 2019

First keynote speakers announced.

3 Jun, 2019

Abstract submission has opened.

15 Apr, 2019



Copyright @ All Rights Reserved